Why are you sick? Stop it.

For every reaction, there is an action. Most times, sickness is as a result of what we eat , drink, do or do not do. Most importantly, sickness of the mind starts with the contents we allow into our thoughts. I think this post from Mind of Andy is a good start to a healing process. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

Mind of Andy

When people are sick, I ask them why. Be it friends, family or random people who I happen to talk with. I ask them: Why are you sick? But they often they look at me as if I don’t understand that sickness, minor or major, is a random occurring event in the body. They seem somewhat baffled by this question. Any ways the conversation always ends there with an “I don’t know”, and we continue by talking about something else.

But this is important for me. And for the rest of that conversation I can focus on nothing else than the in my eyes weird lack of responsibility in the other person’s view on life. View on health. Is it not disturbing or at least a bit saddening if we were not in control of our own lives? That we are just numb blumbs who sit back, not having anything to…

View original post 306 more words

Talk to me

