Thanksgiving: A Choice

 

 

Today, I choose to be thankful; for where I am today that I wasn’t yesterday.
Today, I choose to be thankful for the ability to breathe without any form of support.
Today , I choose to be thankful for wonderful people God has caused their paths to cross mine in form of my family, husband, kids, friends and colleague.
Today, I choose to be grateful for social networks and the brains behind them and for all the wonderful people that their words have inspired and spurred me on to do great expolits. We might never meet in this lifetime but I will always be thankful to you for letting me in your head.
Today, I choose to be thankful for the grace to learn from my mistakes and move on.
Today, I choose to be thankful that I have found my voice in life and have the strength to believe in myself.
Today, I choose to be thankful for my country Nigeria. We are blessed with overflowing milk and honey.
Today, I choose to be thankful that I believe in Jesus and have allowed the Holy Spirit to guide me. I have eternal life.
Today, I choose to be thankful that I have people that love me, understand me and still choose to have me in their midst. You know yourselves.
Today, I choose to be grateful that my head thought these words and my fingers were swift to type them.
Today, I choose to be thankful that I can laugh at my challenges, smile at my successes and sleep well at night. I am becoming more comfortable in my skin.
Today, I choose to be thankful that I am the best mother to my kids, best wife to my husband, best child to my parents, best sister to my siblings, best friend to my friends, best employer to my employees. In all, I am the best of me.

Happy thanksgiving all.

What are you thankful for?

2 responses to “Thanksgiving: A Choice

  1. Reblogged this on Diapers and Gowns and commented:

    Happy Thanksgiving to everyone. I am not an American but the thanksgiving bug catches up on almost everyone. Thanksgiving/Gratitude unlocks many doors. I looked at my Thanksgiving post two years ago and I smiled a smile of gratitude. I have more reasons to be grateful but my fingers are tired, my eyes heavy with sleep.
    Today, I choose to be thankful. What are you thankful for?

    Like

Talk to me

