Carol’s word for 2015: Order

This just got me thinking. One word…..one word that will form the foundation for everything i will do/be/have in 2015. Lets find that One word as we meditate on how far we have come and how far we want to go.

4 Mothers

The word I wanted to choose for 2015 is equanimity, because I suspect the year will be characterized by change and I’d like to possess some composure through it.  Lacking confidence, however, I’ve shelved equanimity in favour of order, which feels plenty ambitious to me but at least has more to do with a state of things rather than being.

When things are running fairly smoothly on my end, there is still a level of disorganization in my life.  I don’t naturally have a particularly organized mind, but it’s good enough and most of what needs to happen happens.  It’s kind of like taking a country road, not always the fastest way to go, but a nice route.

When life gets overly involved, that manageable disorganization devolves into disorder, which for me is essentially unmanageable disorganization.  Life is more difficult in this state, and harder to execute, like taking the…

View original post 233 more words

Talk to me

