Francine Rivers…. A literary Icon.

The first time I read her book was in 2002. I had gone to visit a friend and saw her roommate with The Atonement Child.
image

I asked to read it and was obliged. I was hooked from the first line. I was only able to drop the book to have my meals and bathe. That was my introduction to Francine Rivers.
image

Over the years, Francine Rivers has taken a large spot on my bookshelf. It is easy to understand my admiration for her. She started her career as a historical romance writer before she became a born again christian. Since then, she has been writing romance novels with christian themes. I respect anyone that has an in depth knowledge of the Bible and can create stories that will keep people spell bound and convey eternal and life uplifting messages. I look at her works and I know that anything is truly possible. As an aspiring writer, I know there are a lot of things I can learn from her works.

Francine Rivers has been writing since 1976. A graduate of English/Journalism from the University of Nevada, Reno, she has won many industry acclaims and have got many loyal readers around the globe.

Writers like Rivers are why people buy Christian fiction: it’s dramatic, engaging…..(and) this well-told tale will have her readers eagerly anticipating the story’s resolution
PUBLISHER’S WEEKLY on The ATONEMENT CHILD.

Rivers tells a powerful story of marital love tested in a crucible. Your hankie will not be dry nor your heart unchallenged.
     ROMANTIC TIMES on SCARLET THREAD.

Nablopomo Prompt: Who is the expert you admire and why?

Talk to me

